Reflection for today…All I Want In This World Is You -Haruki Murakami

29 Jan

“I have a million things to talk to you about.

All I want in this world is you.

I want to see you and talk.

I want the two of us to begin everything from the beginning.” 
Haruki Murakami,   

Norwegian Wood

*

Please enjoy All I Need by Radiohead…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z9IODJdi3GA

Radiohead – All I Need [live From the Basement]

*

Radiohead came to be my favourite band out of all the many bands/artists that I love.

I simply adore them.

My faith in humanity, life and love is restored when I listen to them.

When I watch this video, I am reminded of how much musicians and artists are so necessary in this world. They are vital because they are alchemists who can transform pain and suffering into beauty and enlightenment.

They are also healers that greatly contribute to the healing of the world. 

I have a great reverence for musicians and artists.

They are doctors of the heart and soul.

*

For more information…

Haruki Murakami…http://www.murakami.ch/main_3.html 

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3354.Haruki_Murakami

Radiohead…http://www.radiohead.com/

*

Peace & Cosmic Love…

2 Responses to “Reflection for today…All I Want In This World Is You -Haruki Murakami”

  1. In the Stillness of Willow Hill January 29, 2014 at 9:09 PM #

    Healers come in many forms. You’re so right that musicians touch our hearts and souls. Thanks for the tipoff on Radiohead…..wasn’t familiar with this group at all.

    • MYSOULSONICE... February 9, 2014 at 8:21 AM #

      In the Stillness of Willow Hill…
      {My apologies for the belated response}.

      You are right that healers manifest themselves in various forms.
      I think it is humbling and wise to accept that we are always in need of healing.
      The challenge is to be open to the varied forms of healers and healing when they appear in our lives.

      Regarding musicians and artists as healers…
      I definitely feel that art adds value to the human experience.
      Art has the power to transform the way you see life {and possibly the way you live it}.
      Music has the power to heal.
      I can only speak for myself, but, I find music to be very spiritual.
      What about you?
      What music speaks to your soul?

      Radiohead is a very eclectic group of musicians.
      They are very experimental and I really love that about them.
      You are most welcome for the “tipoff” about them.
      I hope {and I trust} that you will find some gems in Radiohead’s musical catalogue.
      {Please let me know if you do}.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting.
      Kindest Regards.

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

