Reflection for today…Bring You Alive -David Whyte

1 Aug

“Anything or anyone

that does not bring you alive
is too small for you.”
David Whyte {Poet}
*As seen in Danielle LaPorte‘s Firestarter Sessions
what_is_tumblr_photography_blogs
Peace & Namaste…
4 Responses to “Reflection for today…Bring You Alive -David Whyte”

  1. Andy August 4, 2013 at 10:54 PM #

    I have encountered Whyte often on a page dedicated to John O’Donohue, who was described as a ‘poetic priest with the soul of a pagan.’ A great writer wo died too early, in 2008. I first encountered him in is book Anam Cara. His words bring you alive, as quoted above.

    • MYSOULSONICE November 11, 2013 at 10:28 AM #

      Andy…
      My deepest apologies for the belated response.
      {I was away from the blog for quite a while}.

      Thank you so much for telling me more about Whyte.
      I don’t know anything about him aside from his quote that I found in Danielle LaPorte’s Fire Starter Sessions.
      I am now intrigued.

      What a shame that he has already died.
      I shall have to look into his writing.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting.
      Kindest Regards.

      • Andy November 11, 2013 at 11:50 AM #

        It was O’Donohue who I meant had died, and was the ‘poetic priest…’ who wrote Anam Cara. Sorry for the confusion!

      • MYSOULSONICE November 11, 2013 at 10:52 PM #

        Andy…
        No worries.
        Thank you for clarifying this for me.

        *Communication is a beautiful thing.

        Kindest Regards…

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

