Reflection for today…Beautiful Journey- Angelina Jolie

13 Jun

“I’m with a man who’s evolved enough to look at my body and see it as more beautiful because of the journey it has taken. ”  

Angelina Jolie

In essence, Angelina is describing unconditional love.

*

Please enjoy Young & Beautiful by Lana Del Rey…

{Thank you Olly http://slayermusings.wordpress.com/ for sending me this lovely song}.

http://youtu.be/o_1aF54DO60

“Will you still love me when I’m no longer young and beautiful?

Will you still love me when I got nothing but my aching soul?

I know you will. I know you will. I know that you will.”

*

For more information…

Angelina Jolie…http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001401/

Lana Del Rey…http://www.lanadelrey.com/?country=ca

*

Do you appreciate your body for the journey it has taken? 

Can you see the beauty of your resilient body and mind?

Can you see the beauty of your resilience?

*

Peace & Namaste…

10 Responses to “Reflection for today…Beautiful Journey- Angelina Jolie”

  1. Jas Baku June 14, 2013 at 12:50 AM #

    Angelina is beautiful and brave. As is unconditional love.

  2. Jas Baku June 16, 2013 at 4:47 AM #

    Reblogged this on Cosmic Loti and commented:
    Angelina is beautiful and brave. As is unconditional love.
    * I have friends in the UK who have been refused a double mastectomy on the grounds that the other breast was healthy.
    WTF?! Homage to Ms. Jolie for making a stand for what she believes in, and good on those who stand by her.

    • MYSOULSONICE November 15, 2013 at 7:40 PM #

      Shanti Baku…
      Thank you again for the re-blog.
      I am honoured ;).

      “Angelina Jolie is beautiful and brave. As unconditional love.”
      {So beautifully put}.
      I feel the same way.

      Angelina is a person that I deeply respect, admire and like.
      {She is definitely one of my favourite people}.
      *It is unfortunate that her celebrity status often eclipses her humanitarian efforts.

      Her decision was what she felt was best for her.
      I respect her conviction to her ethics and also for sharing with the world in the hopes of helping, educating and supporting others.

      To me, Angelina Jolie is quite the humanitarian.
      Buddha would be so proud of her because of her great compassion ;).
      She is a beautiful soul.

      I am beyond horrified to hear about your friends that have been denied the double masectomory because one of the breasts was healthy.
      It should be each individual’s decision.
      What a shame.

      Another important issue Angelina touched on is the expense of genetic testing.
      She is very cognizant that most women cannot afford it.
      Sadly, society is not a level playing field.
      That is why I believe that we must collectively work towards social equality and equality in all realms of life.

      Peace & Love…
      *More Angelina Jolie posts to come in the future ;).

      • Shanti Baku January 1, 2014 at 10:32 PM #

        You are quite right, our society is terribly money based; with a patriarchal medical profession that doesn’t tend to understand balance. Here’s hope that more high profile cases like this challenge the latter.
        It’ll take the energy shift to change the former!

  3. Slayer Muser June 19, 2013 at 12:35 AM #

    Absolute pleasure, MYSOUL. As I write, I am the world’s foremost LDR fanatic. For my car, I recently downloaded both of her albums: “Born to Die” and “Paradise”. My ears are drinking her essence and I am becoming drunk through repeated listenings. I’m o.d.-ing not on LSD but LDR.

    I know very little about LDR the person (luscious retro vibe notwithstanding), but her deliciously melancholic and haunting music cuts me to the core.

    Here are my current favourites (besides “Young and Beautiful” (above), which, needless to say, is ace and which haunts “The Great Gatsby” (2013) (WATCH IT)). Now everyone knows where to come to listen to The Best of Lana Del Rey.

    Best first line to a song ever:

    “I drive fast, radio perils,
    Have to touch myself,
    To pretend you’re there.
    Your hands are on my hips,
    Your name is on my lips,
    Over, over ‘gain,
    Like my only prayer.
    (Come on tell me, boy).”

    Can’t argue with that.

    • MYSOULSONICE June 25, 2013 at 4:18 PM #

      Slayer Muser…
      I ADORED “MYSOUL.”

      I will have to listen to all these songs properly when I have the time so I can tell you my favourites.

      For this post, I almost put Lana’s song Burning Desire as the accompanying song but Chrysta Bell’s Real Love won.
      I felt her song {both the acoustic and the video version} conveys the burning desire motif more intensely- tortured soul.


      Peace…

      • Slayer Muser June 26, 2013 at 6:47 AM #

        Tough choices, I know, MYSOUL, but you went with what you felt at the time. You can always change your mind, although, it’s obvious you made the right choice. I could be deaf and still tell you that. I am not for a moment suggesting Del Rey is devoid of desirousness (not at all; she’s right up there): just saying that Bell – my bell – is dripping with desire. She is The Doyen of Delectable Depravity.

  4. Slayer Muser June 21, 2013 at 1:49 AM #

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    http://www.enetenglish.gr/?i=news.en.article&id=948

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • MYSOULSONICE June 25, 2013 at 3:55 PM #

      You are sooo lucky!!!
      I wish I could see Lana Del Rey as well.

      Please do a blog post about the concert.

      Peace & Love…

      • Slayer Muser June 26, 2013 at 6:34 AM #

        The idea had already occurred, but nice crystallisation from you still.

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

