Reflection for today…Music Therapy -Jimi Hendrix

28 May

“Music is a safe kind of high.” 
Jimi Hendrix

Jimi Hendrix…Spiritual High…

Jimi Hendrix…Musical & Spiritual Bliss…

Jimi’s Musical & Spiritual Love Revolution…

*

In this short clip, Jimi discusses the spiritual role of music.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FQWpKrArhhE

Please enjoy Purple Haze…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFeXxC5lBLo

“Excuse me while I kiss the sky…”

*

For more information…

Jimi Hendrix…

http://www.jimihendrix.com/us/home

*

Peace & Love…

Jimi Hendrix Wishes You Peace, Love & Musical Bliss…

7 Responses to “Reflection for today…Music Therapy -Jimi Hendrix”

  1. circusinpurgatory May 28, 2013 at 11:45 PM #

    How do you feel about Tom Waits?

    • MYSOULSONICE June 14, 2013 at 1:32 AM #

      Circusinpurgatory…
      How did you know that I like Tom Waits?

      A friend lent me Bone Machine and that started my appreciation for Tom Waits.
      I really love his voice.
      It is so exotic- so unique.

      His music is very eclectic and all his own.
      He seems to be a fan of the blues.

      I am guessing you are a fan?

      What are your favourite songs/albums?
      Can you please recommend your favourites?
      I love blue valentines.

      I want to feature his music in a post but I haven’t found the right quote- yet.

      Peace…

      • circusinpurgatory June 14, 2013 at 10:32 AM #

        Huge Fan. I have everything he’s ever recorded. While he has never made a bad album one that stands out for me is “Nighthawks at the Diner” a live performance; two-disc set.

      • circusinpurgatory June 21, 2013 at 2:48 AM #

        The album I refered to you.

        http://www.amazon.com/Nighthawks-at-Diner-Tom-Waits/dp/B000002GYG/ref=pd_sim_mov_18

      • MYSOULSONICE June 25, 2013 at 3:47 PM #

        Thank you so much for the recommendation.

        My friend and I are no longer in each other’s lives so I cannot ask him for his favourites from Tom Waits.
        He was a huge fan of his- probably as much as you are.
        {Bukowski and Cash were also other favourites of his}.

        Peace…

  2. Slayer Muser May 28, 2013 at 11:55 PM #

    Bill Hicks would have “Liked” this too.

    01:39 – 02:23

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reflection for today…Mirrors -Jimi Hendrix | MYSOULSONICE - August 24, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Music Therapy- Jimi Hendrix (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

