Reflection for today…The Secret of The Universe -Rumi

9 May

“Last night, I begged the Wise One to tell me the secret of the world.

Gently, gently he whispered:

Be quiet, the secret cannot be spoken,

it is wrapped in silence.”
-Rumi

Peace & Namaste…

10 Responses to “Reflection for today…The Secret of The Universe -Rumi”

  1. Slayer Muser May 10, 2013 at 12:11 AM #

    Be quiet. Be still. Listen. Let. Let consciousness unfold from within.

    • MYSOULSONICE May 16, 2013 at 6:00 AM #

      Slayer Muser…
      Your comment is so wise- very Rumi and very you ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Slayer Muser May 17, 2013 at 4:29 AM #

        Thank you.

        My mind is roomy.

  2. Jas Baku May 14, 2013 at 4:57 AM #

    Do like Rumi ๐Ÿ™‚

    • MYSOULSONICE May 14, 2013 at 3:43 PM #

      Jas Baku…
      Rumi’s wisdom is so profound.
      Sadly there were no Rumi courses in school so I continue my independent study of Rumi ๐Ÿ˜‰

      More Rumi reflections to come…

      Peace & Love.

      • Jas Baku May 22, 2013 at 10:40 AM #

        ๐Ÿ™‚

    • MYSOULSONICE May 16, 2013 at 5:40 AM #

      Jas Baku…
      Yes, I always listen to Rumi…and hopefully to my intuition as well.

      • Jas Baku May 22, 2013 at 11:01 AM #

        I’m listening to my intuition more and more as I get older, and it’s getting louder ๐Ÿ˜€

      • MYSOULSONICE May 25, 2013 at 5:02 AM #

        Its funny that you say that because I too seem to be listening more to my intuition as I get older.
        I hope it is getting louder.
        Is it getting stronger or are we just being more silent?
        ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Jas Baku May 26, 2013 at 12:42 AM #

    I think both. Like you suggest, they’re interrelated. Hopefully we’re becoming wiser n more loving too โค

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

