Reflection for today…Cosmic Order -Carl Jung

19 Apr

“In all chaos there is a cosmos,

in all disorder a secret order.”

-Carl Jung

Orion’s Belt…

*

I am such a star-gazer and lover of the universe.

Are you?

I think all of the secrets and mysteries of the universe are revealed in the sky.

Stars are like hieroglyphics etched above.

The night sky is so exquisite- mysterious yet revealing.

The sky in daylight also has its beauty.

 The moon and the sun are proof that true love exists.

They are lovers and soul mates.

*

Please enjoy Subterranean Homesick Alien by Radiohead…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxLKqWKf0uw

“The breath of the morning
I keep forgetting
The smell of the warm summer air

I live in a town
Where you can’t smell a thing
You watch your feet
For cracks in the pavement

Up above
Aliens hover
Making home movies
For the folks back home

Of all these weird creatures
Who lock up their spirits
Drill holes in themselves
And live for their secrets

They’re all uptight
 Uptight.. [x7]

I wish that they’d swoop down in a country lane
Late at night when I’m driving
Take me on board their beautiful ship
Show me the world as I’d love to see it

I’d tell all my friends
But they’d never believe
They’d think that I’d finally lost it completely

I’d show them the stars
And the meaning of life
They’d shut me away
But I’d be all right
All right..

I’m just uptight
 Uptight.. [x7]”

*

For more information, please visit…

Carl Jung…http://www.cgjungpage.org/

Radiohead…http://radiohead.com/

*

Peace & Namaste…

 

22 Responses to “Reflection for today…Cosmic Order -Carl Jung”

  1. Slayer Muser April 21, 2013 at 1:47 AM #

    Great photos.

    Awesome final picture. Reminds me of this:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8bh3fqeSBqU

  2. royjackson694 April 21, 2013 at 12:54 PM #

    Reblogged this on itmightbethat.

    • MYSOULSONICE April 24, 2013 at 4:43 PM #

      Royjackson694…
      Thank you so much for reading and re-blogging.

      Peace…

  3. Slayer Muser April 24, 2013 at 2:30 AM #

    Thought you might like this picture (and article):

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/space/10010523/Two-super-Earths-targeted-in-hunt-for-alien-life.html

    • MYSOULSONICE April 24, 2013 at 4:31 PM #

      Slayer Muser…
      Thank you for all of your links/pictures.
      You already know how much I love your comments 😉

      Are you at all surprised that The X-Files is one of my favourite t.v. shows?

      I love the paranormal/supernatural/cosmic…
      Do you like The X-Files?

      I know you like David Duchovny- since you love Californication.
      I quite like David myself 😉
      David is a very intelligent person.

      I also like Gillian Anderson as an actress.

      {She is one of the few red haired actresses}.

      I wish David & Gillian would be together in real life…


      {Most X-Files fans wish this}.

      I think they are both with someone else. Oh well.

      They are good friends in real life though and that might even be better.

      An X-Files post is coming up soon…
      Peace & Love…

      • Slayer Muser April 25, 2013 at 7:09 AM #

        I am not surprised. Not seen X-Files for years. Used to watch it at school, 1993… I liked what I saw. Remember a good episode with a very young Giovanni Ribisi.

        I am loving “Californication” and LOVING Hank Moody. I could easily be him in real life!

        Didn’t he have slight I-think-women-are-too-beautiful-and-irresistible “issues”?

        I never really got into Gillian Anderson, as it were. But I wish I had! She is juicy and sirrrrrrr-WEET! Love her in the short clip. Will come back and watch “Inside the Actor’s [quick, think of something witty… can’t do it. :-(]

      • MYSOULSONICE April 25, 2013 at 2:41 PM #

        Slayer Muser…
        I adored The X-Files.
        It was a ritual when a new episode aired.
        {The theme music was so cool}.

        However, I stopped watching when Mulder left.
        Who knows know what happened after that.

        *I did watch The X-Files movies in theatres and I liked them.
        {Note to self: re-watch X-Files one of these days}.
        Gillian & David had such beautiful chemistry on the show.
        They must also have “the magic” in real life as well.

        What I loved so much about Mulder and Scully is the mutual respect and real friendship.

        Regarding Californication…
        I got up to the end of the second season {I think}.
        {Past the punching & ……. episode}.
        I need to re-watch the first two seasons and continue on from there.

        Speaking of David Duchovny…
        Have you ever seen “Red Shoe Diaries.”

        http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0103522/
        “Jake, desperately trying to recover from the recent betrayal and the tragic death of his beloved fiancee, attempts a novel form of therapy to overcome his great loss. He advertises in the personals, under the pseudonym ‘Red Shoes’, to pay top dollar to women willing to send to him diaries of their similar experiences and how they overcame them.
        These are those diaries…”
        -Internet Movie Database
        Perhaps you will enjoy it 😉
        {However, I cannot personally recommend it since I never saw it}.

        Right now I am going for Curb Your Enthusiasm.
        I just cannot get enough of Larry David!

        As for the “women are too beautiful and irresistible” thesis…
        I don’t buy it.
        Can’t a woman also say “men are too beautiful and irresistible” as well?

        You said that you could be Hank Moody in real life…
        Was he a writer?
        Was he was going to work as an English literature professor at the start of the third season?
        {If I remember correctly}.

        Regarding Gillian Anderson…
        I am so surprised that you are not into her.
        {We shall have to remedy that}.

        She is a beautiful lady and so intelligent and classy.


        I really like her as a peron and as an actress.

        She was in a movie I really liked called “Playing by Heart.”
        So was Angelina Jolie, Sean Connery, John Stewart, etc.

        Perhaps I will post in one day.

      • Slayer Muser May 14, 2013 at 5:35 AM #

        You must tell me when you update a comment. There’s so much great stuff you’ve added that I wouldn’t have been aware of had I not – not? Not not? – come back and had a look.

        Gillian Anderson / David Duchovny clip:

        So sweet and funny. She’s beaming at him. She obviously finds him hilarious, just waiting to laugh or giggle at any opportunity.

        Not seen “Red Shoe Diaries”. God, he looks young there. Fair to say age has improved his looks. Only 5.4 on imdb, but might check it out some time.

        The “women are too beautiful and irresistible” thesis was another way of saying “suffering from sex addiction” (although I would substitute “suffering from” for “experiencing”).

        Yes, Hank Moody is a writer… who doesn’t write! Mia ran off with “Fucking & Punching” (best title for a book ever); Hank couldn’t be arsed to write anything else (too much drinking and womanising to do); so he accepted a job at the university, teaching, falling asleep in his own lectures and… do you want me to tell you the rest? 😉

        OK, OK, you’ve twisted my arm. Gillian Anderson is pretty hot. Is she scared in that red-nightie pic, or waiting for something, er, saucy?

  4. Jas Baku May 9, 2013 at 6:00 AM #

    There’s so much magic up there in the night skies 🙂

    • MYSOULSONICE May 16, 2013 at 6:03 AM #

      Jas Baku…
      Yes there is so much magic in the night skies.
      If we only knew what is out there but perhaps the mystery is more intriguing.
      {I don’t think we are meant to know}.

      The universe is so vast and wise.
      Looking up at the night sky you realize how small your life is yet so connected to the universe.

      Are you a fan of The X-Files?

      I think you are a fan of Dr.Who if I am correct?
      Do you like the supernatural, paranormal and science fiction?

    • MYSOULSONICE May 20, 2013 at 11:07 PM #

      Slayer Muser…
      No I haven’t seen it or even heard of it.
      Please tell me if you enjoyed it and if you recommend it after you finish it.
      Cosmic Planets
      Peace & Love…

      • Slayer Muser May 21, 2013 at 1:38 AM #

        It was OK. Nicely melancholic and thought-provoking, but I felt a bit let down at the end. (I won’t tell you why, in case you decide to watch it.) I still think you would like it.

      • MYSOULSONICE May 22, 2013 at 6:41 PM #

        Thanks for letting me know either way.
        Perhaps I shall check it out.
        😉

  5. Jas Baku May 23, 2013 at 12:27 AM #

    Such striking pictures! 🙂
    Never got into the X Files (don’t think I was watching any TV when it was on). But it does look good from YT clips.
    I am a big fan of the Doctor, and science fiction in general; but science fact is fascinating too. There are so many wonders in the universe.
    Not so into supernatural or paranormal stuff. It increasingly seems quite natural and normal ~ just beyond our current perception.
    * Do you feel any resonance with the Pleiadian thing? That gives me the shivers.

    • MYSOULSONICE October 17, 2013 at 1:33 AM #

      Jas Baku…
      My apologies for the belated response.

      I adored The X Files when it was on television.
      I quite enjoy television shows and movies with supernatural/paranormal themes.
      x_files_the_truth_is_out_there_by_rayalexwebsite-d49upzz.jpg

      As for Doctor Who…
      I used to watch the original t.v. show when I was young.
      The opening theme music haunted me so much.
      I have not gotten around to watch the newer BBC version.
      However, I have heard great things about it.

      I found your comment very intriguing,
      “Not so into supernatural or paranormal stuff. It increasingly seems quite natural and normal ~ just beyond our current perception.”
      How do you feel that the supernatural/paranormal is very natural and normal?

      Regarding the Pleiadian thing…
      I have only heard about it on your blog posts.
      Could you please enlighten me about it?
      Perhaps you could point me to some previous blog posts you have written.

      Thanks.
      Peace & Namaste…

      • Jas Baku October 21, 2013 at 10:33 AM #

        Seems we’re sharing belatedness ¯\_(o ‿°)_/¯
        The Doctor Who theme is iconic, isn’t it. Have you heard this? The time stretched version. Haunting. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=An-_WttF490
        And yes, new Doctor Who is good. David Tennant made it for me.

        IDK about the supernatural/paranormal thing.
        It does’t seem strange or scary anymore that we share our world with spirits, angels and demons. What does seem strange is folks’ ignorance of them. It seems that as you open your mind to the likelihood of there being more to our world than meets the eye; then you can see more of the world than you did before. Don’t you think?

        Like the Pleiadians. Aliens from the Pleiades constellation who are in telepathic communication with many human channels. Their ideas are very similar to Buddha’s teachings on love and peace. They talk about co-creation for the highest good too. The Pleiadians want to help humans break free of their bonds, and ascend to higher levels of consciousness.

        Only a few posts as yet:
        * a Solstice ♡ Meditation on Love
        We are all interconnected in a web of loving kindness and peace. Feeling this raises our vibration and helps us to be happy, thus benefitting others.
        http://wp.me/p1ZGTS-3bz

        * Quotes for Peace on Earth and Beyond. Love is the creative force of the Universe. Make Peace with Love.
        http://wp.me/p1ZGTS-3o8

        *We Are All One Animated Lump of Stardust. Our place in space video. http://wp.me/p1ZGTS-3k6

        Thanks for asking!

      • MYSOULSONICE November 15, 2013 at 3:02 PM #

        Shanti Baku…
        Yes the Doctor Who theme is so iconic.
        Thank you.
        I did enjoy the extended version you sent me- so haunting indeed.

        *It reminded me of Dark Shadows.

        http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0059978/?ref_=nv_sr_2
        “The rich Collins family of Collinsport, Maine is tormented by strange occurrences.”

        Have you seen the original 1966 version?
        Here is the first episode in case you are interested…

        {I love Dark Shadows.
        It is a gothic soap opera}.

        I haven’t watched it all since there are 1225 episodes!
        {I hope to one day}.

        On another note…
        It is not particularly strange or scary that there are so many things and being that lie beyond our perception.
        I am open to all possibilities– ghosts, spirits, aliens, angels, demons, etc.

        Fear is probably the cause of people’s ignorance.
        They don’t want to know.
        They just don’t want to open that door.
        You are right in that the more you open your mind to the possibilities of our universe/multiverse, the more we can see and learn about our world.
        {Perhaps this fear of the unknown will be overcome one day}.

        I was so fascinated by your explanation of the Pleiadians.
        They sound like kind creature that want the best for humanity.
        How do they suggest that we raise our consciousness?
        What creative solutions do they offer for humanity and our ocean of problems?
        {I suspect love and compassion since they are in alignment with Buddha’s teachings}.

        When you mention co-creation, what exactly do you mean?
        {Please forgive my ignorance but I wish to learn more}.

        How did you find out about the Pleiadians?
        How does one know if they are in contact with you?
        {I am guessing that you cannot tell since it is telepathic communication}.

        *I will read your posts on Pleiadians when time permits.

        Could you please tell me more about raising our vibration?

        You are most welcome.

        Peace & Love…

  6. Slayer Muser July 2, 2013 at 4:00 AM #

    The two great Commandments are cosmic law: Thou shalt have no other God or Power; thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself. Cast your bread upon the waters.

    [Joel S. Goldsmith, ‘The Infinite Way’, 176]

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reflection for today…Transcending Misery -Thom Yorke | MYSOULSONICE - August 22, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Cosmic Order- Carl Jung (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Reflection for today…Meeting People Is Easy -Radiohead | MYSOULSONICE - August 22, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Cosmic Order- Carl Jung (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Reflection for today…The Challenge of Thinking -Carl Jung | MYSOULSONICE - August 27, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Cosmic Order- Carl Jung (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

