Reflection for today…Faith In One’s Spiritual Path -Paulo Coelho

11 Apr

“In order to have faith in his own path,

he does not need to prove that someone else’s path is wrong.”
Paulo Coelho

Warrior of the Light

Stic Man Praying…

Buddhism is an inclusive spiritual path…

*

Please enjoy “No Way As The Way” by Dead Prez

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEXB0WsFVKg

*

I love how inclusive “no way as the way” is.

“…My mind is a Buddhist temple.

The truth is simple.

I try to be principled.

Walking with a warrior’s spirit.

Aint’ nothing like learning from first hand life experience.

I’m a realist.

That’s all I deal with.

Respecting truth, that’s all I build with.

A child of the universe.

My religion is life and it’s just as valid.

I strive for balance…”

*

For more information…

Paulo Coelho…http://paulocoelhoblog.com/

Dead Prez….http://deadprezblog.wordpress.com/

Their new album “Information Age” is available for purchase now…

{Thank you Stic Man & M-1!}

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/information-age/id565661367

http://www.amazon.com/Information-Age/dp/B009I5LNMW

*

Peace & Namaste…

17 Responses to “Reflection for today…Faith In One’s Spiritual Path -Paulo Coelho”

  1. Slayer Muser April 12, 2013 at 12:25 AM #

    Cheers. Agreed. So want to read ‘WotL’, but still desperately ploughing through ‘Wolf Hall’… then I’ve got four treasures awaiting: ‘The Infinite Way’, ‘The Art of Meditation’, ‘The Thunder of Silence’ and ‘Practicing the Presence: The Inspirational Guide to Regaining Meaning and a Sense of Purpose in Your Life’. Keep you posted.

    • Slayer Muser April 12, 2013 at 12:43 AM #

      You don’t have a spare copy of ‘WotL’ lying around that you could post to me by any chance? I will reward you with a Coelho post.

      • MYSOULSONICE April 12, 2013 at 1:14 AM #

        I will have a look around 😉

      • Slayer Muser April 12, 2013 at 1:25 AM #

        If you send me a copy with your personal pencil underlinings, and jottings in the margins, that would be even more special. I can underline and annotate it too and then send it back. How spiritually hot is THAT?!

      • MYSOULSONICE April 17, 2013 at 9:35 AM #

        Slayer Muser…
        There is no need to convince me of your brilliant and creative idea 😉

        Can you believe that I don’t underline, highlight or write notes in my books.
        I am more of a post-it note or post-it flags person.
        {I adore school supplies, writing instruments, art supplies, etc}.



        Perhaps I should try your rebellious ways of writing in books………

        *Now I will have to request a Slayer Muser post on “spiritual hotness.”
        That would be a cool post indeed.

      • Slayer Muser April 18, 2013 at 12:23 AM #

        You respect the book too much! Or you don’t love it enough!

        My books are my babies, mine; I own them. My underlining, sidelining and annotating in the margins are my tentacles, my roots, that make us one. It is further evidence that I don’t really “read” books: I study them; I analyse them; I love and ravish them. I refer to them, re-refer to them and re-re-refer to them. Quickly finding a favourite quote or theme in a treasured book is key. Post-it notes do this, I guess, but I like to think of my man-handling as more intimate and invasive. I totally personalise my copy so as to make it a unique re-writing of the book in my thoughts, feelings and ideas.

        Now take up your pencil and defile what is yours.

    • MYSOULSONICE April 12, 2013 at 12:55 AM #

      Slayer Muser…
      Thank you so much for sharing your spiritual treasures!

      What is “wolf hall?”

      The other books definitely sound like something I would love to read as well.

      Warrior of the light is definitely a reference book.

      One to keep reading through-out life.

  2. Slayer Muser April 12, 2013 at 1:38 AM #

    For being so sweet.

    • MYSOULSONICE April 13, 2013 at 2:09 AM #

      Right back at you…

      • Slayer Muser April 15, 2013 at 12:07 AM #

        Not read your Einstein post yet, but !THAT! is creative and intelligent. Accepted without thought and with thanks.

      • MYSOULSONICE April 16, 2013 at 9:20 PM #

        Thank you.
        It was given in the same spirit of gratitude.
        😉

  3. Slayer Muser July 2, 2013 at 3:56 AM #

    Regarding balance:

    “Neither circumcision availeth . . . nor uncircumcision.” (Galatians 5:2-4;
    6:15) This is the Middle Path of The Infinite Way.

    [Joel S. Goldsmith, ‘The Infinite Way’, 165]

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reflection for today…The Universe Conspires In Your Favour -Paulo Coelho | MYSOULSONICE - April 17, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Faith In One’s Spiritual Path -Paulo Coelho (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Reflection for today…What is Important In Life -Henry James | MYSOULSONICE - June 26, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Faith in One’s Spiritual Path -Paulo Coelho (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

