Reflection for today…Love is a Catalyst -Henry David Thoreau

2 Mar

“Love is an attempt to change a piece of a dream-world into a reality.” 
Henry David Thoreau


*

Please enjoy “A Journey Through A Dream World” by Gabriel Byrne.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8z-8nsc2rI

“Dreams…

What are dreams?

Moments etched in time,

Swept in strokes on twilight canvases

Vast as the cosmos

Quiet lullabies echoing through the purple dawn.

Dreams…

The farthest reaches of imagination fulfilled endlessly evolving in leaps, bounds…

Hidden beauty in unexpected places.

Sculptures of perfect imperfections.

These are dreams.

Sublime journeys beyond the extraordinary.

Sad shadows of requiems long ago.

Forms and formlessness.

Textures that radiate cascading visions and colorful sounds.

Dreams that shimmer between wishes and stars.

Mystery, majesty.

Transcendent they soar through infinite possibilities…

-Gabriel Byrne

*

For more information on Gabriel Byrne, please visit:

http://www.byrneholics.com/

*

Peace & Namaste…

9 Responses to “Reflection for today…Love is a Catalyst -Henry David Thoreau”

  1. Slayer Muser March 4, 2013 at 1:55 AM #

    Lovely picture.

    Video: Nice. I hope it didn’t end up as a car advertisement! If so, great ride but then crash and Byrne.

    You love your Irishmen, huh!

    • MYSOULSONICE March 4, 2013 at 4:23 PM #

      Slayer Muser….
      The video did seem like a car commercial but I loved Gabriel’s poetry.
      He is such a poet and is so soulful.
      I bought his book “Pictures in my head” but have yet to read it.
      Pictures in my head
      I really admire Gabriel Byrne.
      Since I saw him in HBO’s In Treatment, I started to learn more about him.
      I am so intrigued by him.

      I love how candid he is about his struggles with depression and alcoholism.
      He is so brave discussing his darkness and vulnerability.

      Gabriel even revealed that he was sexually abused as a boy by two Catholic priests.

      I really admire how courageous he is in speaking about such painful and personal issues to help others.
      He has my uttmost respect.

      On top of all that, he is such a fine actor- one of my favourites {Jonathan also}.

      Yes, I do appreciate Irish men but I am not only limited to Ireland 😉
      Every country has fine men but they are hard to find.

      Could it also be that I just really like and admire Jonathan Rhys Meyers Jonathan Rhys Meyers and Gabriel Byrne Gabriel Byrne?

      I love people with soul, passion, compassion, creativity and intelligence and Irish men seem to have soul by the pound.

      Besides, Jonathan is irresistable.JRM Black & White

      Peace…

      P.s. I highly recommend watching In Treatment.
      In Treatment
      It is the most intimate show I have seen because it revolves around the art of listening.
      In Treatment
      Sadly, listening has become a lost art.
      *Stay tuned for a future blog post about it…

      P.p.s. I am sure you are going to fall in love with Melissa George’s character “Laura.”
      Laura

      • Jas Baku March 5, 2013 at 12:39 AM #

        Listening to someone is sometimes the greatest love we can give them.
        (I love Byrne in Stigmata too)

      • MYSOULSONICE March 5, 2013 at 2:04 AM #

        Jas Baku…
        Listening is an act of love because it requires your spiritual presence.

        Our friend Thay/Thich Nhat Hanh confirms this…
        Thich Nhat Hanh Listening

        On another note…I have been working on a post about The Art of Listening and Gabriel Byrne {in hbo’s In Treatment} for quite some time.
        Its not ready just yet because there is so much to say but hopefully it will all come together soon.

        Peace & Healing…

      • Slayer Muser March 5, 2013 at 2:02 AM #

        Don’t forget Oscar Wilde!

        Great thoughts and recommendations. Can you post “In Treatment” like you did with “Alice”?

        JRM has had / has problems with the sauce too, no? He is beautiful though. I’ll give you that.

        MG not bad. But every time I see her, I can’t help thinking “Home & Away”. Physically, she doesn’t do it for me, but I liked her performance in “The Amityville Horror”, which, I should add (for you), featured a ripped Ryan Reynolds.

        Keep up the great work.

      • MYSOULSONICE... December 18, 2013 at 11:01 PM #

        I was hoping that in all of these months I could have found In Treatment episodes to post {as per your request} but unfortunately all I have found are in Spanish.

        They don’t even have English subtitles and to be honest, it just isn’t the same without the actor’s real voices- especially Gabriel’s.

        Hopefully I will come across some In Treatment episodes in English to post.

        The Art of Listening
        Peace & Compassionate Love…

  2. Slayer Muser March 5, 2013 at 2:18 AM #

    Love that bit about listening. Talking is too easy. And lazy. Let’s be disciplined: listen, listen, listen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Story For Home by Gabriel Byrne… | MYSOULSONICE - November 8, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Love is a Catalyst -Henry David Thoreau (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Gabriel Byrne Recites Poetry by William Butler Yeats… | MYSOULSONICE - November 9, 2013

    […] Reflection for today…Love is a Catalyst- Henry David Thoreau (mysoulsonice.wordpress.com) […]

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

