Reflection for today…A Haunting Love -Jeff Buckley

31 Jan

“I love anything that haunts me…and never leaves.”

Jeff Buckley

Who is the love that haunts you?

What do you love so much that it haunts you?

*

Jeff Buckley died on May 29th, 1997 but his spirit is still alive in his music.

Just listen and you will hear it…

Jeff Buckley: Full of Love…

Please enjoy…

Jeff Buckley Dido’s Lament

“This is a piece, for a mezzo-soprano voice, from Dido and Aeneas, an opera  composed by Henry Purcell in 1681.

Jeff performed it live in his exhibition at  Meltdown Festival, London, on July 1 1995:

Thy hand, belinda,  darkness shades me.
On thy bosom let me rest.
More I would, but death  invades me.
Death is now a welcome guest.

When I am laid in earth, may  my wrongs create
No trouble in thy breast.
Remember me, but ah! forget my  fate.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOAD6cvQc7Y

Lover, you should’ve come over“…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXe1jpHPnUs

*

For more information on Jeff Buckley, please visit his official website:

http://www.jeffbuckley.com/pages/

*

Peace & Namaste…

{More Jeff Buckley wisdom to come in the near future}…

2 Responses to “Reflection for today…A Haunting Love -Jeff Buckley”

  1. orc May 28, 2014 at 6:21 PM #

    In the last picture is not Jeff Buckley. It’s Reeve Carney (http://senatus.net/album/view/4163/).

    • MYSOULSONICE... May 31, 2014 at 4:12 AM #

      Hello.
      Thank you for reading and commenting.

      Thanks for letting me know about my mistake.
      You really can’t trust every photo description on the internet but sometimes that is all you have to go by.
      {Reeve really looks like Jeff in that picture}.

      Peace…

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

