Reflection for today…The Warrior’s Reminder -Erykah Badu

3 Jul

The Warrior’s Reminder 

I am awake

 

My mind is free 

 
I am creative 

I love myself 

My willpower is strong
 
 I am brave
 
 I practice patience
 
I don’t judge folks
 
 I give, not to receive
 
 I don’t expect, I accept 
I listen more than I talk 
I know I’ll change 
 
I’ll hold on one more day
 
 I start over when necessary
 
 
I create my own situations 

I am cosmic  

I do not have the answers 

I desire to learn

  

I am the plan

 

I am strong 

I am weak

I want to grow 
 
I know I will
 
 I take on responsibility
 
 I hide myself from no one 

I’m on my path 

Warriors walk alone
 
I won’t let my focus change
 
Taking out the demons in my range…

-Erykah Badu

*Love You Erykah!!!

You have always been a teacher, a mentor and a true soulful artist.

You are a beautiful soul.

Namaste…


Peace & Namaste…

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

