Reflection for today…Societal Hypocrisy- Malcolm X

24 Jan

“I have no mercy or compassion in me for a society that will crush people, and then penalize them for not being able to stand up under the weight.”
-Malcolm X

Malcolm X

4 Responses to “Reflection for today…Societal Hypocrisy- Malcolm X”

  1. Rhymes and Reasons February 15, 2012 at 11:55 AM #

    If Malcolm X’s words move you, I think you might like my blog, Rhymes and Reasons. It is a series of interviews with hip-hop heads who discuss their lives in the context of a few songs that matter to them. The interviews tend to focus on questions of justice like racism, sexism, sexual violence, white privilege, etc. I hope you enjoy it.

    http://thisisrhymesandreasons.wordpress.com/

    • MYSOULSONICE February 16, 2012 at 1:56 PM #

      Hey Rhymes and Reasons…
      I don’t know why your comment got flagged as spam but it did.
      Luckily I saw it and salvaged it from the depths of spam hell.

      Thank you for telling me about your blog.
      Malcolm X indeed does move me!!!
      Reading his autobiography years ago left such a deep impression on me. I have never forgotten it or Malcolm X.
      {I’m actually going to read it again}.

      I definitely love hip hop and probably always will.
      Sadly, I feel out of love with hip hop for a time.
      You know what brought me back , re-instilled my faith in hip hop and re-awakened my love for it again?
      Dead Prez.
      Listening to them and my past favourite artists & songs reminded me why I love hip hop- the poetry of the streets.

      I have been working on posts about hip hop that I have saved to my drafts for weeks.
      They are not ready to post just yet.

      I have subscribed to your blog and I am excited about your posts.
      I am also passionate about social justice as well.

      Peace…

Does This Awaken Your Soul???

